WE HELP ALL !! :)

18.11.2013 03:09

 

Help Paris Change her Life!

Dalmatian Rescue of Colorado

I'm Paris! I had to fend for myself for a while until a kind, small shelter picked me up. I stayed there for a couple of months or so. But I always got overlooked to become someone's best friend. The shelter never gave up on me though. Finally, through some determined Petworking on Facebook I was picked up by Dalmatian Rescue of Colorado. I'm in foster care now and have medical needs. Unfortunately, I'm heartworm positive which means I'll need tests and treatment. I have thinning hair and skin irritation due to fleas. The day after I left the shelter I was diagnosed with a bladder infection and digestive problems for which I was prescribed meds. So, my vet bills are already starting to stack up. I'm an older lady, but I need to be spayed. They will have to remove some mammary tumors at the same time. My teeth are in terrible condition and need dental care. Several are broken or missing with heavy tartar buildup on the rest. I need shots. I need to be micro-chipped. I'll have to be in foster care for a while. And as you can see, I'm quite underweight. I need reasons to hold my head up. I need YOU. Please help me become a success story! - 

 

11/10/2013
by Leslye Koch
PARIS gets spayed this week and at the same time will have some mammory tumors removed. They will be tested, but we have a good feeling about the outcome. This week she got three gifts in the mail! Two ID tags, Dinovite supplement and a gorgeous red Alpine coat. Big thanks to those who sent them! She's been on Doxycycline (part of her heartworm treatment) for a couple of weeks and started her Ivermectin this weekend. She still needs your donations to cover her expenses. Every donation counts. Please help us get to her GOAL!
 
 
- See more at: